Home Training Study Grant and Innovation Award

Study Grant and Innovation Award

The Safety Study Grant and Safety Innovation Award programs seek to encourage innovative ideas for improving employees’ safety within the IMWCA membership and to share projects developed and implemented by members to reduce or eliminate significant safety exposures in the workplace. The programs also demonstrate that those involved with local government are progressive, caring, and committed to their employees.

Safety Innovation Award

The Safety Innovation Award will be presented to members that developed new processes, equipment or programs which improve workplace safety and are transferable to other members. Processes, equipment or programs under patent or with patent-pending are not eligible for consideration.

Safety Study Grant

The Safety Study Grant supports projects that can greatly reduce or eliminate injuries in the workplace. Emphasis will be placed on funding projects that are highly reproducible within the IMWCA membership.

FY 2021- 2022 Award & Grant Timeline

Each project is eligible for either a Safety Study Grant or a Safety Innovation Award per application period.

April 29, 2022

Application period ends.
Note: Applications are evaluated as they are submitted with money awarded throughout the year. Funding is merit-based and subject to availability.

October 2022

Grant and Award recipients recognized at the IMWCA University.

Past Winners

Safety Study Grant Winners

Organization Year Presentation
SHIELD 2020 See Report
Marion County 2020
Palo Alto County 2020

Safety Study Innovation Winners

Organization Year Presentation
Johnson County 2020